About TCC

Mission and History

The mission of the Tennessee Chamber Chorus is to perform choral music from a wide variety of cultures, genres, and time periods at the highest-possible level of artistry. In doing so, Tennessee Chamber Chorus seeks to engage audience members in Tennessee and throughout the region that have limited exposure to the art form in order to encourage an affinity for high-quality choral music.  

Simultaneously, Tennessee Chamber Chorus provides a colleagial and innovative opportunity for vocal artists to participate in outstanding choral performances and to further develop their career experiences. 

The 2017-2018 Concert Season marks the sixth year of the choir. Tennessee Chamber Chorus was formed in the fall of 2012 by founding artistic director, Dr. Cameron LaBarr. The ensemble quickly established a reputation for excellent performances and innovative programming. TCC was selected to perform for the 2014 Tennessee State Conference of the American Choral Directors Association. Dr. LaBarr resigned in July of 2015 and Dr. Noah DeLong and Dr. Laura Inman guest conducted for the 2015-2016 season. Dr. Alan Stevens was appointed as artistic director in July of 2016 and continues the reputation of excellence. Through 2017 the chorus will be based in Cleveland, TN. In January of 2018 the ensemble will relocate rehearsals and housing to Knoxville, TN.  Projects for 2018 include the first professional album recording.

Founding Partners

Ruth and Warren Beeler

Sherry Brown

Jack and Vicky Byrd

Darlia and Paul Conn

Ronald and Norma Cooke

Suzy and Tony Deaton

Mike and Necia Dexter

Andrea Dismukes

Ann Duncan

 Donald and Susan Garrett

Joy and Tim Gibbons

Meg Granum

William and Twyla Green

The Grega Family

Alice Hairrell

Dr. Jim and Jill Hammon

Dr. Randy Hammon

Pat Henley

Tomas C. Hernandez and Keith S. Reas

Sherry and William Johnson

Dr. and Mrs. William F. Johnson, II

David and Mary Ketchersid

Larry and Roseanne Killen

Susan Lackey and John Thomas

Ed and Diane LaBarr

Susan and Cameron LaBarr

Martha and George Lessig

Michael R. Leuze

Chris and Lamprini Lindeman

Jerry Lowery

Doug Marek

Sherre Marek

Ann McCoin

Charlie and Martha McDowell

Nancy A. Neal

Laurel and John Niemeyer

Maurine and George Olin

David and Ann Almond Pope

Larry and Patty Puckett

Mike and Melissa Quayle

Rachel Savage and Don Ritzhaupt

Crystal Rymer

Nancy Scruggs

Mr. and Mrs. Lester T. Simerville

Marty Songer

Helen Louise Stout

Linda Thompson

Tim and Karen Viser

Alan and Barbara Voss

Linda Watson

Barbara and Guy Webb

Mary Beth and Tom Wickes

Amy and Jim Wilson

Merry Lee Wilson

Tim and Joy Wingfield

J. Grady Worley

Dawn Rogers

Wyse and Eric Wyse

DRW Financial

Lee University

Perkins, Dexter, Sinopoli, & Hamm, PC

Poppler's Music

Southern Heritage Bank  


Tennessee Chamber Chorus is a 501(c)(3) organization governed by a Board of Trustees drawn from throughout the eastern Tennessee region. Board members are elected without term limits. 

Additional information about the management and governance of the organization are available upon request. Please contact tnchamberchorus@gmail.com

Current Board Members

Michael Leuze, President

Linda Thompson, VP & Treasurer

Andrea Dismukes

Laura Inman

Martha Lessig

Nancy Neal

 Tim Ward